The IRS has granted additional time to file tax returns and make payments for taxpayers affected by Hurricane Irma.

Currently, filing and payment relief applies to the following localities identified by FEMA for Individual Assistance due to Hurricane Irma:

In U.S. Virgin Islands: The islands of St. John and St. Thomas.
In Puerto Rico: The municipalities of Culebra and Vieques.
In Florida: Broward, Charlotte, Clay, Collier, Duval, Flagler, Hillsborough, Lee, Manatee, Miami-Dade, Monroe, Palm Beach, Pinellas, Putnam, Sarasota and St. Johns Counties.

Business filers with valid extensions to Septemebr 15, 2017 and Individual filers with valid extensions to October 15, 2018, in the affected counties, now have until January 31, 2018 to file 2016 income tax returns.

Updates on included counties can be found on the IRS website here

Details on all hurricane Irma relief can be found here